Pumpkintastic! Dairy Queen Pumpkin Pie Blizzard

I’m just waiting to accidentally type “blumpkintastic.” You know it’s going to happen, especially if I keep posting while I’m half asleep. Photographs would most definitely not be involved.

I had high hopes for the Pumpkin Pie Blizzard at Dairy Queen, I really did. For the first half of the concoction, I was extremely pleased. The last half was a letdown. They do not take their mixing skills seriously. 

My first few bites were blissful, a wonderful mix of pumpkin and crust and ice cream. It was creamy (ice cream will do that, hence the name) and crunchy and flavorful. Then, I ran out of pie. It would be one thing to go from plain ice cream to the added element of the pumpkin mixture, but not the other way around. My cup was half full… of pumpkin. 

Rating (on a scale of 1 to 5, with 1 being the lowest): 3 pumpkins for the first half

tinypumpkin7tinypumpkin7tinypumpkin7

0 pumpkins for the second half (because they were conspicuously absent)

Tags: ,


