Can’t Talk… Coming Down (Trip Follow-up)

People have been asking me if the beer was warm. I don’t remember it being warm. I just remember it being tasty and refreshing and good for the soul.

I wish we would have visited all the locations in Dio’s “Rainbow in the Dark” video, including the rooftop.

I’m seriously thinking of changing my demand for my 40th birthday from “we must be in Vegas” to “we must be in London.” I have a few years to think about it, though.

I apologize in advance if the rest of my blog posts aren’t as exciting as the ones for the London trip. Right now I’m thinking, “OK, so what do I write about now?” I’ll figure something out.

Tags: ,

2 Responses to “Can’t Talk… Coming Down (Trip Follow-up)”

  1. laurie Says:

    i demanded to go to paris the year i turned 50. and we did.

  2. Michele Says:

    I love it. And you have such great stories from that trip!

    I just don’t want to go another 20 years between trips. If I set a goal of returning in the next three years for my birthday, then I’ll do things to make that happen, even subconsciously. But if I tell myself I’ll go back someday, it could be a while.

Comments are closed.


