Heavenly Soles, R.I.P.

I am sad to report that after 14 years of business, Heavenly Soles on Lake Street is closing. They were a victim of the economy and the construction on Lake Street that took months longer to complete than the city anticipated.

Their remaining merchandise is 50% off, so stop in while you can for shoes and gifts. They are located in the same building as Hair Police, so I would always stop there before haircuts to browse, and I would rarely walk out empty-handed. They had a great selection of footwear, but I was always drawn to the gift section. Previous purchases include my “What Would Bacon Do?” spinner, zombie finger puppets, and slang flash cards. I picked up some magnets and a lovely cocktail book on my most recent visit, and I’m sorrowful that it was my last.

Tags: , ,


